Anna Sang Park



Anna Sang Park is an award-winning filmmaker. She is the writer and director of The Cho Stories, a short film trilogy told in chapter format. The Cho Stories  was nominated for Best Drama Short Film at NewFilmmakers LA 2023 and received the Audience Award for Short Film at 2021 Middlebury New Filmmakers Festival. One of the shorts - Appa Appa Appa won the Best Short Film at 2021 Peekskill Film Festival and was Honorable Mention at Bushwick Film Festival. The Cho Stories is distributed by 7 Palms Entertainment.

Anna has directed and produced for the BBC, PBS, ABC, NBC, NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC, TLC, Discovery, The History Channel, A&E, Lifetime Movie Network, Investigation Discovery Channel, Theatre Communications Group (TCG) and TED among others. She produced the narrative feature film, WALLABOUT, that won Best Film at the Bushwick Film Festival and Best Personal Narrative Film at the Manhattan Film Festival. WALLABOUT  had a theatrical distribution in Paris, France at the legendary art house Cinema Saint André des Arts and is streaming on Amazon.

Anna is the producer and the executive producer of the narrative feature film STOCKADE which had its world premiere at the 24th Woodstock Film Festival. STOCKADE was nominated for an Ultra Indie Award at the Woodstock Film Festival. She was the development producer on the Emmy and Peabody Award-winning The Loving Story, an HBO documentary based on the Supreme Court case Loving vs. Virginia. She directed and produced 9 short documentaries for Theatre Communications Group - TCG’s Legacy Leaders of Color Video Project (LLCVP)  highlighting groundbreaking theatre directors of color who were civil rights leaders. 

Born in South Korea, Anna grew up in Seoul, then Philadelphia. She has an MFA in Directing from Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema, Brooklyn College and a BFA in Film from Emerson College. Anna is a member of the Writers Guild of America East, Film Fatales, Alliance of Women Directors, Brown Girls Doc Mafia, the Producers Guild of America and the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.